ieboturkson99

A great WordPress.com site

Enough is enough: choose one

I dont know what you do every day in your closet when alone, but I can say that there is something you do almost every day that I know of. I know that every day in your life you do some choosing, you did it today, choosing between a long sleeve shirt over a short one, choosing between a white dress as against a blue one.

I can’t imagine a world without choices. God understands choices and always gives us the freedom or ability to choose whatever we want in life, but never to forget that every choice we make in life comes with ramifications, I am sure you have come across the saying “Is your life is your choice”

 

One day Joshua was fed up with the double standard life that the people of Israel had engulfed themselves into, he was sick and tired of them. He openly threw a challenge to the people in the book of Joshua 24:15 “But if serving the lord seems undesirable to you, then CHOOSE for yourselves this day whom you will serve, whether the gods your fathers served beyond the river, or the gods of the Amorites, in whose land you are living. But as for me and my household, we will serve the LORD”

The life of pleasing two entities started long before now, as we see Joshua asking the people who they want to serve. But I want to ask you a question- aren’t you sick and tired of today God, tomorrow worldly pleasures, aren’t you fed up with today sanctimonious life tomorrow immoral life? It doesn’t pay to live this double life.

ENOUGH IS ENOUGH, wishes and hopes alone can’t get you anything in life, you have to decide at one point in your life. Elijah the great prophet once told his congregation “How long will you waver between two opinions? If the LORD is God, follow him; but if Baal is God, follow him. ” (1Kings 18:21)

I am not Joshua, neither am I Elijah, but assuming I stood in their capacity today, asking you to choose between heaven or hell, God or your girl/boy friend, truth or lies, which one will you choose? You can agree with me that for some week you seem to be the kindest or most noble of all men, in less than a month, you find yourself swimming in the pool of filth. My dear reader, just choose one today and you will be okay. Choose to be saved or perished.

There is always that time in the life of a man or woman, that you have to make that bold decision of choosing who you want to spend the whole of your life with. One of the most difficult things for a man to do is who to choose for a wife, and for the woman, who to accept for a husband, many will agree with me that they found abundant peace choosing the right partner, others reading this are doing so in their office when is around 8:30 pm because for them there’s more peace at the office than to go home and meet a quarrelsome partner.

Today I have made a decision, a decision to choose HEAVEN over HELL, GOOD over EVIL, GOD over SATAN, HOLINESS over IMPURITY….what do you choose today???

Enough is enough so choose one.  

 

Uncle ebo heaven

 Image

Leave a comment